Thermal Power – Pakistan

Most of the electricity in the country is produced by thermal power plants. Thermal power is generated from heat produced by burning oil, gas or coal. In Pakistan, the main government-run organizations that produce thermal power are the Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA), and the Karachi Electric supply corporation (KESC).

Some private organizations are also producing electricity which WAPDA purchases and distributes. 
Karachi is the largest centre of thermal electricity in the country. There are other plants in Sindh at Kotri, Hyderabad, Sukkur and Guddu.

In the Punjab, there are plants at Faisalabad, Multan, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Kot Addu. In Balochistan, there are thermal plants at Quetta, Pasni and Hub.



    1. Aliraza

    Add Your Comment