SSCT-20 Holds Prize Distribution Ceremony Under The Auspicious Of WPCA

By: Muhammad Adeel

Jeddah: Saudi Arabia Cricket Federation (SACF) affiliated cricket representative body Western Province Cricket Association (WPCA) organized SCC (Saudi Cricket Center) T20 event in the western part of Saudi Arabia. 

Prize distribution was held in which prizes were distributed among the successful teams and individual performers of SCCT Twenty20 Premier, Morning and Afternoon divisions.

In the Premier Division, Zoltac defeated Hyderabad Sharks by 28 runs to win the final. In the Morning Division, Waraich Cricket Club (WCC) clinched the title by defeating Al Saudi Green by a huge margin of 142 runs, while in the Afternoon Division, Abu Dawud Trading defeated Stalin by 10 wickets to win the championship.

Premier Division WPCA Ground 8: Zoltic won the toss and elected to bat first, scoring 223 for 4. Openers Waqarul Hassan 42, Amir Sajjad 61, Abdul Wahid 42 and Shahbaz Rashid scored 59 runs. Obaid Ahmed took 2 wickets for 36 runs. In reply, Hyderabad Sharks scored 195 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Mohammad Shehzad (33), Tauqeer Sultan (41), Saddam Hussain (33) and Atif Mohammad (28) tried their best to reach the winning target but failed. Abdul Wahid 3, Abu Huraira Sadiq and Saeed Wajahat Hussain took 2 wickets each. Abdul Wahid was declared man of the match.

Morning Division WPCA Ground 4: Waraich Cricket Club (WCC) won the toss and elected to bat first, scoring 276 for 4 in the allotted 20 overs. He scored 111 off 50 balls with 3 sixes and 14 fours. Kashif Ali 54 not out, Imran Nazir 49, Asif Shehzad 20 and Wasim Abbas scored 19 runs. In reply, Al Saud Green scored 134 runs for the loss of all wickets in 16 overs in pursuit of the target. 

Mohammad Nayyar Shabbir (26), Nazir Farooqi (19), Syed Anas Ali (17), Jibran Khan (22) and Mohammad Omar (15) were the only batsmen to face Waraich Cricket Club. Sardar Ali took 3 wickets and Kashif Ali took 2 wickets. Zeeshan Mohammad (Shani) was awarded Man of the Match for scoring a magnificent century.

The umpiring duties were performed by Muhammad Ayazuddin and Nowshad.
Afternoon Division: WPCA Ground 7: Stalin’s captain Aqeel Malik decided to bat first after winning the toss and scored 201 for 7 in the allotted 20 overs. Abdul Rehman 72, Waqas Munawar 71 and Saifuddin 17 not out were prominent batsmen. Fida took 4 for 35 and Israr took 2 for 27. In reply, Abu Dawud’s team achieved the target without losing a wicket thanks to a brilliant century by winning target Aamir Gujjar and excellent batting by Mohsin Shahbaz. Aamir completed his century with the help of a six and 12 fours and was declared man of the match. Mohsin Shahbaz scored 95 not out with the help of 4 sixes and 8 fours. Stalin’s captain Aqeel Malik tried 8 bowlers but no bowler was successful.

Special guests of the final ceremony were members of Saudi Arabian Cricket Federation Syed Qasim Ali Naqvi, Muhammad Iftikhar Hussain, Sadiqul Islam and Zafar Khurshid of WPCA. Dr. Syed Zia-ud-Din performed the duties of the directorate.

  • Add Your Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.