Imran Khan Vs Shahbaz Sharif On NA-71 Mianwali Seat

imran vs shahbaz Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) leader Shahbaz Sharif has obtained the nomination papers for NA-71 Mianwali seat and he will contest elections against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan on this seat. This seat is said to be strong hold of Imran Khan as he also won here in 2002 elections.

Former Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has also obtained nomination papers to contest the forthcoming general election from PP-247. Former MPA MPA Sher Ali Gorchani of PML-N won this seat in 2008 elections.

In the recent months Imran Khan has on many occasions has said that he is ready to face PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif on TV for debate, however there was no response from Nawaz Sharif. But now this move of Shahbaz Sharif is very interesting as he shown the courage to challenge Imran Khan on his own backyard.

2008 General Elections

In 2008 General Elections Nawabzada Malik Amad Khan an indpenetednt candidate won from NA-71 by securing 83098 votes, another independent candidate Amanatullah Khan Shadikhel was at second with 73019 votes. PPPP Muhammad Sardar Bahadar Babar Khan was at third with 4260 votes. PML-N Inamullah Khan Niazi bagged 2087 votes and was at fourth.

2002 General Elections

In 2002 General Elections Imran Khan bagged 66737 votes and PML-Q leader Ubaid Ullah Khan Shadi Khel was at second with 60533 votes. Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) leader Malik Ahmad Khan was at third with 4817 votes.

    1. Taimoor
    2. Techie
    3. Waqas
    4. Bilal Naeem
    5. Ali Suleman
    6. Sadia
      • usama goher
    7. IQBAL
    9. waresha rajpoot

    Add Your Comment